Boundary changes to Saxon Shore and may 2019 Elections.

The Boundary Commission has done its required review. Due to population shifts and changes, Saxon Shore will now be split into 2 separate wards.

Saxon Shore will now consist of : Aldington, Bonnington, Bilsington, Upper and Lower Ruckinge.

The new ward of Bircholt will consist of: Brabourne, Brook, Smeeth, Hastingleigh

There will be Borough Council Elections on THursday May 2nd 2019, where you canelect your representatives for the next 4 years.

at the same time, there will also be Parish Council Elections and below is a list so that you can see how many representatives the boundary commission has approved- in reality Saxon Shore remains unchanged

Aldington and Bonnington parish council – 7 members for Aldington, 2 members for Bonnington

Ruckinge – 7 members

Bilsongton -5 members

nominations for both elections has not yet been announced.